Thursday, September 21, 2006

Jet - Shine On

Probably best know for their hit "Are You Gonne Be My Girl" which enjoyed massive success in 2003/4, Aussie rockers Jet follow up their critically acclaimed debut album Get Born with the new album Shine On (due in the US Oct 3rd and UK Oct 2nd). Itunes in Australia accidentally leaked this album(hehe) so its great quality and i am surprised that they have managed to avoid the sophomore slump and Influences from the bands that Jet toured with from Oasis to the Rolling Stones can be seen in this record without copying them directly. The first single "Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is" is a standout track along with "Thats All Lies", "Elenor" and "Come on, Come On". But in my opinion this album is great from start to finish(the album cover is not the best though lol). For further comments read the comments

1. L'esprit D'escalier
2. Holiday
3. Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is
4. Bring It On Back
5. That's All Lies
6. Hey Kids
7. Kings Horses
8. Shine On
9. Come On Come On
10. Stand Up
11. Rip It Up
12. Skin And Bones
13. Shiny Magazine
14. Eleanor
15. All You Have To Do