Sunday, October 15, 2006

Robbie Williams - Rudebox (OC EXCLUSIVE!!)

Mr Robbie Williams returns on October 23rd with his new studio album Rudebox. Since splitting from 90's boyband sensation Take That to go solo in 1997, Robbie has proved a dominant force in the European pop market and has had 8 top 10 albums in the UK (including a greatest hits). This album was originally due to drop in September but was moved due to legal problems with Robbie's ex Take That manager (who is suing robbie for slander due to allegations made in the song lyrics on this album!!) and to avoid a showdown with a certain Justin Timberlake who was due to release the very same day. This new album takes him in a different direction from before and produces some interesting results. The first single Rudebox was a critical dud but sold well. Standout tracks include the 80's, the 90's, Shes Madonna and The Actor. This album should sell pretty well but only time will tell.... enjoy!! See my comments for further comments!

1. Rudebox
2. Viva Life on Mars
3. Lovelight
4. Bongo Bong and Je Ne T'aime Plus
5. She's Madonna
6. Keep On
7. Good Doctor
8. The Actor
9. Never Touch That Switch
10. Louise
11. We're The Pet Shop Boys
12. Burslem Normals
13. Kiss Me
14. The 80's
15. The 90's
16. Summertime
17. Dickhead (Bonus_Track)