Friday, October 27, 2006


The Girls release their Greatest Hits Album unimaginatively titled The Sound of Girls Aloud on Monday 30th October in the UK. Throughout the last 4 years they have had a huge career in europe which is ironic really seen as they are a product of a TV reality show ( not one other tv reality show band/act has really hit the big time like these girls and stuck around!!) This collection includes 12 of their biggest hits.... 2 new original songs, Money and Smething Kinda Oooh, and a cover of Tiffanys Number 1 hit I Think Were Alone Now. See my comments for further comments:

01. Sound Of The Underground
02. Love Machine
03. Biology
04. No Good Advice
05. I'll Stand By You
06. Jump
07. The Show
08. See The Day
09. Wake Me Up
10. Life Got Cold
11. Something Kinda Ooooh
12. Whole Lotta History
13. Long Hot Summer
14. Money
15. I Think Were Alone Now