Thursday, September 28, 2006

Monica - The Makings Of Me
Miss Monica is back with her new studio album The Makings Of Me (due Oct 3rd) and although the cover is hot the album is kinda lacking. With only 10 tracks (most of which leaked before the album was even leaked) its hard to see how she will sell as no offence to her but she cant get away with having limited tracks like Beyonce did with Bday(well Beyonce at least had bonus stuff) and there will be stiff competition in the form of The Killers, Robin Thicke and already released albums from Janet, Ludacris and Justin. The 10 tracks she does provide are good tracks but it just isnt enough after being out of the spotlight for so long. See my comments for further comments.

1. Everytime Tha Beat Drop Feat. Dem Franchize Boyz
2. A Dozen Roses (You Remind Me)
3. Sideline Ho
4. Why Her?
5. Hell No (Leave Home) Feat. Twista
6. Doin' Me Right
7. Raw Feat. Swizz Beatz
8. My Everything
9. Gotta Move On
10. Getaway