Saturday, August 05, 2006

New Goldfrapp Release !
Yeah! Finally Alison Goldfrapp & Will Gregory will released new materials... BUT, it's just a remixes album AND only for US market. DAMN! Damn! damn! This "album" is called "We Are Glitter" and will be out in October, 17.
The album features work from white-hot remixers : The Flaming Lips, DFA, C2 (aka Carl Craig), Benny Benassi, Ewan Pearson, François K, Alan Braxe, Fred Falke & M
úm and many more, most of which have not been previously available commercially.
"We Are Glitter" highlights include alluring remixes of such songs as "Number 1" and "Ooh La La" both of which hit #1 on Billboard’s "Hot Dance Club Play" chart. "We Are Glitter" also contains the special bonus track "Strict Machine (We Are Glitter Mix)" a song from their second studio album "Black Cherry," remixed by Goldfrapp themselves.
This new version of
"Strict Machine" also appears on the soundtrack for the upcoming feature film Miami Vice and the original album version has just been licensed for use in the new Verizon TV advertising campaign, which launched July 25.

Tracklist :
01 Satin Chic (Bombay Mix by the Shortwave Set)
02 Lovely 2 C U (T.Raumschmiere Remix)
03 Ooh La La (Benny Benassi Remix Extended)
04 You Never Know (Múm Remix)
05 Satin Chic (Through the Mystic Mix, Dimension 11 by the Flaming Lips)
06 Number 1 (Alan Braxe & Fred Falke Main Remix)
07 Fly Me Away (C2 Rmx 4)
08 Ride a White Horse (Ewan Pearson Disco Odyssey Part 1)
09 Number 1 (Múm Remix)
10 Ride a White Horse (FK-EK Vocal Version)
11 Slide In (DFA Remix)
12 Strict Machine (We Are Glitter Mix)